PM announces e visa policies for 170 countries

Prime Minister Imran Khan at the launch of online visa policy in Islamabad

Prime Minister Imran Khan launched e-visa regime in Islamabad today. The pilot project will initially include five countries Turkey, China, UK, Malaysia and UAE after which it will be extended to 170 countries.

The application consists of three steps. In the first step applicant would submit the visa fees, personal information and documents. The second stage is processing of information and the last phase would issue e-visa to the applicant.

Furthermore, business visas will be provided to the passengers of 90 countries and online visa policy to be offered to passengers of 55 countries.

The passenger identification systems have been installed at Lahore and Karachi airports and will be extended to other countries and cities gradually.

The modern visa policy will open new ways to tourism industry and extend business activities in the country.

A day before, press talk was held where Information Minister Fawad Chaudary briefed media and told that NOC’s for Foreign Journalists will be issued to save them from long procedures.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s