PSL 4 kicks off in Dubai

The opening ceremony of Pakistan Super League (PSL) four strikes into Dubai International Cricket Stadium where eminent performers surprised the audience.

The ceremony began with the National Anthem of Pakistan after which Junoon and Young Desi Band highlighted the evening. Fawad Khan and pop sensation Aima Baig kickoff their performances.

After the performances, Chairman PCB Ehsan Mani addressed PSL 4 by thanking all the sponsors, fans and cricket lovers for making this event so meaningful and victorious.

PSL is a T20 league which has six franchises each representing one city to promote cricket supremacy each year in the country starting from 2015. It has successfully reached its fourth year.

The first match was held between Lahore Qalenders and Islamabad United in Dubai. It is noted that United has won twice while Gladiators has won the trophy for once.

The league will hold 35 matches in total, started from February 14 to March 17, 2019. The last eight matches will be held in Pakistan out of which three will take place in Lahore whereas five matches will be played in Karachi.

PSL 4 Points table for all Teams:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s